Increase my Faith

This is such a great reminder! I picked up my car last night after it has been in the shop for over five weeks with a seemingly unsolvable stalling problem (not operator error!). Before I got ten miles down the road, the same issue reappeared, unchanged, after $2000 of work on the car. As a broke college student, I’m more than tempted to bang my fist on the steering wheel and scream, “Why God!” I know God is in control. I know God is always good. But sometimes it just doesn’t seem that way. Last night as I drove jerkily home, I just prayed that God would use this situation to increase my faith.

If you have ever gone through anything of this nature where your circumstances lead you to unbelief, I challenge you to read this post by Mark Altrogge: Keep Your Heart Soft. It’s worth a few minutes of your time.

Leave a Reply

