Poems (3)

I wrote this one for school–a random assignment that required us to write an “I Am” poem:

I Am

I am epic, resolute,

I wonder at the sovereign plan,

I hear the circling plane,

I see the faces, a mask of pain.

I want to teach; I can.

I am epic, resolute.

I pretend a smile, absolute,

I feel alone, helpless and falling,

I touch pictured memories,

I worry and fret; peripheries,

I cry; the hope fading.

I am epic, resolute.

I understand a longer route,

I say God is good, believing,

I dream of teaching, anxiously,

I try to wait; patiently.

I hope for faith, standing.

I am epic, resolute.

Written by Abigail Snyder on April 11, 2011

Leave a Reply

