Guest Post: Waiting

I am

I am silent, waiting,

I wonder at the love of God,

I hear beautiful music,

I see stunning creation all around,

I want joy and peace,

I am silent, waiting,

I pretend to have no fears,

I feel time,

I touch hope,

I worry about everything, nothing really,

I cry, I don’t know the answers,

I am silent, waiting,

I understand that God knows I don’t,

I say nothing wanting to scream,

I dream about the perfect life,

I try to live life to the fullest,

I hope things will change,

I am silent, waiting.

By my dear sister Hannah.
I do believe that she shows far more poetic talent than I ever will! 

Leave a Reply

