The Next Chapter: Answered Prayer

A month ago, I shared how God had introduced a climax into my life, a point where tension was high, yet I did not know how the conflict would be resolved. In particular, though working several hours a week lifeguarding and teaching riding lessons in addition to student teaching, I still had no idea how I would come up with the money necessary to take the required classes next semester. I contemplated taking them separately, drawing out the classwork until May instead of March. I worked harder to sell one or both of my Thoroughbreds to pay for classes.

Last week, I was organizing my schoolwork for this semester, figuring out what was necessary to compile and send in at the end of the semester for a grade. In the process, I realized that several of the documents required for a grade in student teaching could not be sent in because they had been revoked in the realignment process. Confused and frustrated, I e-mailed my academic advisor. On Friday evening, I received a response. I had to read the e-mail twice for fear, as Romeo of Romeo and Juliet once said, “O blessèd, blessèd night! I am afeard, Being in night, all this is but a dream, Too flattering sweet to be substantial.” I was not dreaming. Liberty University, because of the difficult situation I was caught in, agreed to credit my account for both spring classes, arranged to have my graduation date and all other necessary paperwork moved to March, and will still walk me through the licensure process upon graduation. Wow.

The Scripture proves true, as indeed it must. For, as written in Jeremiah 17:7, “Blessed is the man who trusts in the Lord, whose trust is the Lord.” As I rejoice in the Lord’s goodness, I cannot help but be reminded the quote attributed to Hudson Taylor, that, “God’s will never lacks God’s supply.”

Leave a Reply

