Visa / Work Permit Update

Wow! The Lord has been doing great and mighty things! I got word late last night that my work permit application not only arrived in Papua New Guinea, but has been processed! This is exciting because it means that I can now apply for my entry permit (ie. visa). So there is still a lot of paperwork that needs to be sent, but I am confident that the Lord has it all in His hands.

In other news, while here at Pre-Field Orientation (PFO), we were encouraged to stick with the “brand” of New Tribes Mission–to help others recognize that we are associated with a reputable misison organization and to continue to create a “brand” to go with that as a whole. So, I am now using the Mail Chimp free e-mail program to send out e-mail updates. The fun thing about this new e-mail program is that I can add photos, so I’m excited about the possibilities there. If you would like to be added to the e-mail list, just send me a message with your email address and I will get you on the list.

In addition, shortly, I will be starting a new NTM “My Ministry” blog. Don’t worry though, I will continue to post my own thoughts, quotes, etc. on this Abigail613 blog that I’ve had for the last few years. So if you want to know only about what’s going on with my trip to PNG, as well as possibly some other missionaries working in PNG so that you can be connected with the work to bring the Gospel to unreached tribes as a whole, check the NTM “My Ministry” blog that will (hopefully) soon be active (think two weeks), but if you want to hear what I’ve been thinking about (that could be scary), keep checking the Abigail613 blog. I’ll make a post giving you the link to the new blog as soon as it is live. I hope that’s not too confusing for anyone. While I’m here at PFO, I’ve been trying to post short updates from classes every few days, so check those out!

Thank you so much for praying with me for the visa/work permit paperwork! It means a lot and I can tell that God is working in a mighty way through your prayers. Please continue to pray that God would provide the funds necessary to leave in December, as well as the appropriate paperwork. Keep the people of Colorado Springs, Utah, and others affected by the fires and flood in your prayers as well!

Leave a Reply

