A Glimpse into Life at HOPAC…

In the last two weeks, I’ve received lots of questions about life at HOPAC, the students there, what I’ll be teaching, etc. Some of the answers I know. I’ll be teaching 9-12th grade English Literature. That’s easy. Others, I don’t know so much. But just yesterday, I read the following post, written by Amy, who currently serves at HOPAC.

Eclipsed by Glory

Before you read farther, take seven minutes and watch this.  Because it defines everything that I will say next.  I dare you to watch it and not allow it to change your perspective on this very moment.

For years and years, we have begged God to show HOPAC students His indescribable, matchless, unstoppable love through Jesus.  We have prayed that they would taste and see that the Lord is good.  That they would get it….for themselves, for eternity.

That Jesus is worth more than anything this world has to offer.
That He is the Treasure worth any cost.

That their faith would not just be a product of their upbringing, but a reality driven deeply into their hearts through the knowledge of the Cross.

Continue reading….

Leave a Reply

