Notable November Notes: 3

IMG_1548

I am thankful for music. Music at church, music at night from the bar behind my house, music blaring from the public busses on the streets. The fun thing about music here is that it comes in all flavors. Just yesterday, I heard a song by Sugarland. Justin Beiber and Celine Dion are popular here. One of the songs that plays every night at the bar is by John Denver. Then of course, there are all the Tanzanian / African songs. African. Country. Pop. R&B. Rap. Gospel. I get to hear it all, and that’s without ever even playing any of my own music. And all this music makes me want to “Just Dance” …or is that my phone ringing?

 

Leave a Reply

