Notable November Notes: 7

IMG_5962-1

After this week full of taking pictures for HOPAC’s Pamoja week, I suppose I ought to be grateful for my camera. And I am. But I’m more excited about my nice lens that made all these photos possible. And for the AWESOME students that dressed up and smiled and laughed together this week. Tomorrow is International Day, and I hope to have some fun pictures to share as we celebrate the diversity of HOPAC’s student body.

In other news, I’m thankful for a pool at school to be able to swim and coach and teach. Thursdays are my “pool day,” where I teach swim lessons to primary students for four hours in the morning, then help coach the swim team in the afternoon. I’ve enjoyed swimming during breaks in the swim lessons, as well as joining the swim team for some of the practices!

 

Leave a Reply

