Notable November Notes: 9

IMG_1579

Today, I am thankful for sports and the way that they create community. Especially volleyball. For the last four years, everywhere I have gone, I’ve found friends through volleyball. Tanzania is no different. This afternoon, a group of volleyball players got together for volleyball and a meal — and just to enjoy each other’s company. So. Much. Fun.

And the picture, well, I saw this guy getting ready to go kitesurfing when I was at the beach today and it just looks fun. And dangerous. I might just have to try it someday.

Leave a Reply

