Notable November Notes: 17

IMG_1612

I have blisters on my hands!!! Okay, I understand that my excitement probably seems a bit crazy, but I love hard, physical labor. My young adult years were spent working in horse barns, on a ranch, and baling hay. Teaching, that’s not work. Not like baling hay in the hot summer sun is work. So when I got the opportunity to use a pickaxe to dig out the trenches for our new, permanent volleyball lines, I was thrilled. Two hours later, I saw just how soft I have gotten since I got a “real” job that doesn’t require physical labor. Blisters. Lovely. Proof that I can still work. And despite choosing to do this job in the middle of the hottest day thus far (no breeze), I enjoyed every minute of my time digging and sweating in the lovely Dar sun!

Leave a Reply

