Notable November Notes: 23

Screen Shot 2013-11-23 at 10.58.19 PM

 

I know I’ve said this before, but I love living next to the beach. For less than $3.00, I can spend the entire day at a beach resort, enjoying the sun, sand, and surf. This tends to be my regular Saturday destination. Its close. Its safe. Its beautiful. What else can I ask for?

Tonight, I had the blessing of being able to make dinner for some friends that I originally met in Iringa at language school, but who are also a part of the HOPAC community. It was fun to catch up a bit while eating spaghetti, salad, watermelon, and my new favorite, pumpkin bread.

Leave a Reply

