Happy New Year!

I suppose since it’s January 1, I should write some sort of reflection of 2013. It has certainly been an eventful year.

One year ago, I had just discovered where Tanzania was in Africa. Now I live here.

Certainly, the move to Tanzania is the biggest thing that stands out about 2013. But what an incredible journey that was. And is.

The best thing I’ve found to sum up this year is a quote I wrote in my journal back in June from Ann Voskamp:
“The goodness and mercy of God is not just following after me placidly. The goodness and mercy of God pursues after me passionately… Who else is behind a forgetful, rat race world but the chasing God? God is so bent on blessing, He chases. God’s not out to get you – he’s out to give to you. And God’s blessings don’t pursue temporarily – but relentlessly. It’s right there in His Word: His goodness and mercy pursue me not just some days – but all the days of my life. When I am in a wilderness, His mercy and goodness run after me. When I’m hurting, His grace hunts for me. When I’m plagued by problems, His goodness pursues me.”

One Comment Add yours

  1. Jessica says:

    Amen! That is such a good quote 🙂 Happy, happy new year, Abby!
    ♥hugs!
    Jessica

Leave a Reply

