Spiritual Whitespace:

BookArt3_LongToBreathe_SpiritualWhitespace_BonnieGray_600x600

Bonnie Gray’s new book, Finding Spiritual Whitespaceis the story of finding space to breathe, feed your soul, and dream dreams. This is a lesson I’ve been learning slowly over this year. Living alone for the first time ever has been hard. It has also been nice. I have more quiet, alone time than I’ve ever had before. My introvert tendencies are flourishing, and I relish the quiet Sunday mornings with coffee, my journal, and my Bible. But what I’ve really noticed, is that I love to walk outside. Down the red roads of mud and puddles. Through the busy streets full of bajajis, piki pikis, and lorries. Among the children screaming “mzungu” and women bent over steaming pans of frying fish. Beside the crystal blue ocean. As I look at the incredible world around me, the world that God has so graciously created, I find a sense of unspeakable joy and peace. Where everything stops. Where I have space to breathe. And pray. And hope. And dream.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Cherry says:

    Visiting from the Spiritual Whitespace linkup – loved reading about your times of rest and quiet, as well as the refreshing walks that you take, taking in the beauty of your surroundings and giving your soul space to breathe.

Leave a Reply

