Associate!

The Lord continues to bless my path before I walk it! Today marks the culmination of my first full week teaching as a paid employee! In addition, I received a call during lunch notifying me that I have been accepted as an Associate Missionary with New Tribes Mission, allowing me to begin the process of going to Papua New Guinea in July. In the next few months, I will need to raise support, apply for a visa/work permit, go to Pre-Field Orientation (late June/early July), and eventually, arrange flights to Papua New Guinea. It is an exciting time, but also a lot to think about. I appreciate your prayers as I begin this journey and plan on writing a more detailed update as I learn more what will be required over the next few months.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. wordsoflife says:

    Oh Abby, I am so very excited for you!! The LORD is so kind, isn’t He? 🙂 Can’t wait to hear how He fills in the next steps in your journey.
    ~ Jody

  2. Jessica says:

    Praise the Lord! How exciting!!!

Leave a Reply

